Trying to evolve

I’ve realized that I largely shoot documentary-style photos.  Which are liked by many, and are my preferred style.  My photographic philosophy is largely to capture and represent the world how it is, not some amped-up fantasy.

But I want to try to be more creative, because documentary-style photography can be uninteresting to some, especially if the subject matter doesn’t interest them.  Also, because that’s what most people do with their cameras; document their lives, so photos become little more than evidence that they have been places.

I want people to be interested in subject matter that they may not have been interested in before, or at least not as interested.  I think that’s what a true artist does, even though I would never consider myself as such.

Leave a Reply

